About MOFP

Marpole Oakridge Family Place (MOFP) began 43 years years ago in a private living room. From there it moved to a small room at Marpole Oakridge Community Centre where it was operated twice a week by volunteers who relied on donations. It then moved to the heritage building that used to be the old Marpole Fire house on Hudson and West 70th Avenue. After a flood in 2013 MOFP moved to the Taiwanese Canadian Cultural Society (TCCS) building on Selkirk Street. Now MOFP is in its own purpose-built space at the Marpole Community HUB building owned by the City of Vancouver built by Onni Development.
MOFP offers a full range of programming providing education, support and fun for parents and caregivers of children aged infant to six years old. MOFP added Literacy programs as part of the 2010 Legacy project funded by the 2010 Olympics. In order to meet the needs of the community
MOFP expanded its programs in 2014 to include programs for Seniors, and Vulnerable Adults.

Tracy Beshara

Executive Director

tracyb@mofp.org

Carol Chu

Family Support Coordinator

carolc@mofp.org

Andrea Krombein

Seniors Outreach Coordinator
Literacy Outreach Coordinator
CRN Representative

andreak@mofp.org

Noriko Nishie

Drop In Facilitator

norikon@mofp.org

Yukiko Molnar

Drop In Coordinator

yukikom@mofp.org

Stig Lyren

Accountant

stigl@mofp.org

Lindy Clarke

Drop In Coordinator

lindyc@mofp.org

Terence Yee

Web Manager

terencey@mofp.org

City of Vancouver

Maintaining a healthy, socially sustainable city is a priority for both Council and staff. So it is important to give residents opportunities to interact with other members of their communities and receive support and encouragement from community organizations and networks. At the same time, community members need to enjoy safe, supportive, and healthy environments.

BC Gaming Commission

Gaming revenues benefit people and communities province-wide through gaming grants and other disbursements by government.

Ministry of Children and Family Development

The ministry recognizes that young children’s early experiences and environment lay the foundation of future health, success and well-being. The early years, a period of rapid growth and development from conception until age six, are critical for a child’s physical, social/emotional and cognitive development. To support parents and caregivers of young children, Early Childhood Development (ECD) provides a range of programs and services designed to ensure children get the best possible start in life.